Fashion

3 Makeup Crimes You Can Commit

Image

Everyone hates keeping up with fashion faux pas throughout the years. No white shoes after Labor Day, no smokey eye at the same time as red lipstick… But some of these things actually rock and you should embrace being a makeup criminal.

Wearing blush & bronzer at the same time

This is just absurd. I only recently discovered that this is a fashion rule. I’m sorry but my Bare Minerals Warmth and MAC Mineralize Blush in Love Thing are AMAZING together and I will never give them up. As long as you don’t look like a Dorito that got into mommy’s vanity, I won’t judge you. Rouge on, my lovelies!

Clumpy lashes

Va-va-va-voom! Volume, thickness and even clumps are sexy. Nobody likes creepy, long and thin lashes unless you’re Elvira; and you’re not. Everybody knows that your eye makeup looks best after a long (or short and drunken) night of slumber. The easiest way to take care of that is wet a Q-tip, run it under your lower lashes to get rid of smudges and then apply another glorious coat of MAC Plush Lash in Plushblack. Rock your walk of shame.

Nude Lips

I went to the beauty counter at Macy’s because I was on a mission to find the perfect shade of nude. I had a few ideas of what I wanted, but wanted to try some out before I invested. You know what the lady at the counter told me? She said nude lips look weird. NO LADY YOU LOOK WEIRD. I am on a never-ending quest to be that perfectly put together blonde girl you see all over Tumblr (damn you, Cara); and that must be done with nude lipstick. She tried convincing me to get a flushed pink or coral and I was totally conned into buying some NARS lip gloss that I didn’t even want. Own your naked colored lips. Own them.

Standard

Leave a Reply

