Humor

Why the Yoga-Pants-Wearing, Pumpkin-Spice-Latte-Drinking White Girl Doesn’t Deserve Your Hate

Okay. It’s all over the internet.

if you say “pumpkin spice latte” in the mirror 3 times a white girl in yoga pants will appear & tell you all her favorite things about fall

There’s tweets, and even an e-card. And I’ll admit I absolutely laughed. But here’s a confession: I am donning yoga pants and drinking all the PSLs I can get before they’re gone.

Have you ever even worn yoga pants?! That’s that shit I do like. There’s pretty much only three options for being comfortable and not looking like a complete slob. Yogas, leggings, and maxi skirts. And hello? Show me a guy who doesn’t like looking at butts in yoga pants. Seriously, just one complaint. You can’t because nope. Yoga pants do amazing things for your bootay. (For some shameless product placement, I pretty much will only purchase yogas from Victoria’s Secret).

And another thing… Pumpkin Spice Lattes might just be the most godly of any coffee beverage ever invented. If you don’t like pumpkin (like my dumbass co-writer) then go home, you’re drunk. Maybe you like Starbucks, maybe you don’t, but if you do, the cost is no different than your other stupid lattes. It’s not pretentious, it’s just friggin delicious. And if you don’t like tasty things then just need to leave because we can not ever be friends.

Finally, Fall is just the best season. Period. Comfy sweaters, thanksgiving noms, and crisp air that just smells like heaven. Seriously, call me the stereotypical white girl. I don’t really give a crap.

Is there a club for people like me? Sign me up.

Standard

Leave a Reply

