Uncategorized

He’s My Little Bup Bups

I keep imagining my future nieces/nephews & children hugging your calf and crying to stay with Bup Bups. It was only 12 years ago that I used to sit on your foot and make you drag me around just like that. There’s never been a time that you weren’t there, even when you didn’t want/need to be. It’s inspiring to see you and Mom together, still so in love. You inspired me to set the standards to find an equally warm and caring man to love me forever, and I think I did a pretty got job.

Your nickname came from a YouTube video.

You created the custom Starbucks, Text-to-Order Saturday morning delivery service.

You sometimes played the role of mom AND dad, when needed.

As much as I hated you for it at the time, you pinned me down and ripped the broken earring post out of my lobe.

You always brought presents from your trips.

You taught me skills that a woman should have (I don’t have any other friends who can use a Recip saw or install a new windshield wiper motor!)

Hell, most of them don’t even know how to check their own oil.

You ran errands with me, and always brought me along to do errands with you.

You played the bad guy in situations where I couldn’t.

You covered for me.

You praised me.

You disciplined me. That’s the important word. I don’t see it as punishment now, you made me better.

You lifted me up when I needed it (or if you just felt like throwing me upside down over your shoulders).

Most importantly, you took us in. You loved me, you cared for me, you accepted me.

I love you Bup Bups. Thank you for being the #1 best Daddy in the whole world that I love so much.

The ‘step’ has been herein removed, indefinitely.

photo

Standard

Leave a comment